I Have A Secret..

ear

Not from you, though.

Well okay, I DO have plenty of secrets from you as well. Because writing only on a certain subject makes more sense to me than say, writing notes about anything and everything on Facebook or Twitter, for everyone, whether they want to see it or not, whether they are my ex boyfriend or my grandma.

I like having a specific audience, one that is interested, specifically, in anxiety. This is especially because, well, I’m afraid most people I actually know…may not be.

Exhibitionist, attention-seeker, girl playing a tiny violin for herself? Not me, no sir, I’ll just..go hide now.

So, this blog is my secret.

But should it be? I feel so safe with you kind people, but I’m not so sure everyone in my..”real” life wants to know this much about me. At the same time, I wholeheartedly believe that good things happen when people share, when they are vulnerable with each other.

What do you think? Have you opened your blog up to those closest to you..or only to the world at large? Don’t worry if you haven’t – even (The Great!) Jane Austen wrote anonymously.

Leave a Reply

