Tales From The Psych Ward – Intro

62856_436468245804_2911966_nRecently, I spent a night in the emergency room and two in the psych ward mental health floor of my local hospital. If you’re a regular reader, please don’t worry! It was voluntary, I was not physically hurt, and I am glad I did it.

But it did happen. If I am asked outright, I don’t want to deny it. So I’ll be interrupting other types of posting and making a goal to describe my experience in four parts. A good friend of mine told me to not pretend it didn’t happen, not try to chunk the Catalina that found herself in the hospital – the way I wanted to chunk myself out of life.

11 Comments

Leave a Reply

